THE PROBLEM – A Poem

THE PROBLEM CAN WAIT

Right now there is a mass in the center

of the space inside of me

That usually hold love and light

THE PROBLEM CAN WAIT

at this moment

soft music tries to layer thick icing

on a razor blade day

and my heart stands only feet away

and yet it doesn’t touch me at all.

THE PROBLEM CAN WAIT

As I sit quiet with my heart on the outside,

restless for resolution within.

I fear it will never come

and the ground will never again

feel solid beneath my feet.

THE PROBLEM

Causes everything else to dance around it

Like frantic unchoreographed faeries,

Compelling movement in circles

Always arriving back to the place we began

THE PROBLEM

is never really THE problem!

Always dive deeper

into the endlessly shifting waters

within your bottomless self

and ride the constant fire

of the ever present new reality

THE PROBLEM CAN WAIT!

because it is changing

as everything always changes

I see the clean walls – the fresh start

this tells me everyone has the potential

for new beginnings.

And who am I to destroy such beauty?

Meanwhile…

THE PROBLEM CAN WAIT

until we figure out the problem.

One thought on “THE PROBLEM – A Poem

Please leave your thoughts and feedback

