I READ THE NEWS TODAY…OH BOY…

world😦
I made the unfortunate decision to turn on the news and see what he current state of affairs are on our planet, I am washed with sadness watching pictures of babies being killed, bleeding, a small boy in a coma in Gaza who I actually prayed would die quietly and peacefully as all of his family has been killed and no one will be there for him.
What the hell is going on?

Don’t reply to my thoughts here with all of your “high falutin” opinions on why Hamas are terrorist, or the Jews need their homeland…or whatever. I don’t give a shit.

These are babies.  Jewish, Muslim, human babies. War is wrong. STOP IT.

Thousands of years of patriarchal decision making has not worked…now it is time for things to change one small act at a time all over the world

Here in Canada we don’t see things like this. I have lived and travelled all over the world, I know you know how lucky we are.

But we are politically arrogant, and embarrassingly apathetic and lazy.

I was speaking with a friend about my feeling so helpless and sad about the situation in the middle east and he said what I think most people think
“Its sad, but as long as it doesn’t hit me in my back yard I don’t give a shit”

Yes that is how we feel isn’t it.
Welcome to the new world.

Hamas is now your neighbour.
Russia is on a comeback
Religious zealots believe they have a corner on God’s creation.
Arrogant.
The war IS in our yard NOW
in your childrens schools,
in the markets,
everywhere.
There are no more borders
there is only one direction.
so wake up
DO better.

WE CAN ALL DO BETTER.

THE SOLUTION is not rocket science!

REAL SOLUTIONS…
 first of all in your own life…
*REFUSE violence
*ACCEPT only peace
*Talk about peace with your friends, your kids, your boss, your co-workers.
Make PEACE the most used word in your day
sing songs about peace
make more art
use your words to make people feel good
help someone today and don’t tell anyone

PEACE PEACE PEACE PEACE

ONE WORLD.

PEACE.

 

 

Please leave your thoughts and feedback

