ROUND 11: Conversation In The Dressing Room…

Soul takes a first step

Ego – What are you doing?

Soul – Taking a first step?

Ego – To where?

Soul – The next right place.

Ego – What if you’re wrong?

Soul – I am never wrong. Anyways, there’s no such thing as wrong.

Ego – Yeah…it’s what happens when you fail. What if you fail?

Soul – Again, just something you made up long ago. No such thing.

Ego – What if you starve and are left alone to die, in a forest, that’s on fire, with hurricanes blowing and snow…and dinosaurs!!!

Soul – Seriously?

Ego – I like my job.

Soul – I can see that.

Ego – Ahem…Everything is scary …you can’t do it…you’re not enough…you won’t make it…everythign is scary…you can’t do it…

Soul – Nice try. You are getting ahead of yourself (A-Head…get it? !)  I’m, not there yet…I can only be here. Right now.

Ego – How?

Soul – Like this. (………)

Ego – It’s too quiet

Soul – It’s how I can hear myself – otherwise all I would hear is your incessant chatter.

Ego – You won’t succeed.  How will you find what you need?  – you won’t have enough.

Soul – Yes I will. I always have. Something will come up.

Ego – What if it doesn’t.

Soul – It always does. I just have take the time to see it.

Ego – You don’t have eyes.

Soul – Yes I do

Ego – Where? I’ve never seen you with eyes.

Soul – That’s cause you can’t see.

EGo – I see very well!

Soul – If you could see … we wouldn’t be having this conversation.

Ego – I see.

Soul – No, you don’t.

Silence

~Namaste~

One thought on “ROUND 11: Conversation In The Dressing Room…

  1. love it!! From: HONESTTOGODJO Sent: Monday, March 25, 2013 2:48 PM To: pcbrault@hotmail.com Subject: [New post] ROUND 11: Conversation In The Dressing Room…

    Honest-To-God Jo posted: “Soul takes a first step Ego – What are you doing? Soul – Taking a first step? Ego – To where? Soul – The next right place. Ego – What if you’re wrong? Soul – I am never wrong. Anyways, there’s no such thing as wrong. Ego – Yeah…”

    Like

Please leave your thoughts and feedback

