LAST DAY

If this were my last day on earthFull_Moon_____Midnight_Forest_by_Gothrix
I would love you for all its worth
I would hold you and look into your eyes
and  breath in and out
making love with our sighs.
If this were our last day on earth
I would take my children for a ride
and play in the snow outside.
Even though they are older now
and see no purpose in such things
if this were our last day
I bet we would all play like kids.
If this were my last day on earth
I would be kind to all I see,
I would find a reason to climb a tree.
I would dance and cry and sing and laugh,
if this is were the end of days.
I would forgive everyone who got in my way.
But most of all..
i would spend it with you,
not saying a word
holding hands
under a tree
by the water
Watching the world fall at our feet.
beautiful.
perfect.
all that life should be.
And if our days are not numbered
and I don’t find that we are standing at the end
I will still do all of these things
just because
I love you my friend.
 
~Namaste~
2 thoughts on “LAST DAY

Please leave your thoughts and feedback

