SOMEONE LIKE GOD

 

I tried to find you

in the stars tonight

Shining bright

Feeling alright.

I tried to find you

In the stars tonight

But you were out of sight

Alright.

 

You know it’s a far cry

From where I’ve come

I see

And surely a long way

From where I want to be

But~

I’ll keep seeking you in

All those places

That I’m sure

You can see me

I close my eyes

In the dark forest

Where I thought I saw your shadow

And deep down quiet like a grave

I’ll have to listen

For the sound of your BOOM!

In my quiet heart.

Then maybe I’ll be saved.

Just Maybe.

Please leave your thoughts and feedback

